Search: 
中文CAS
ABOUT RESEARCH EDUCATION PARTNERSHIPS PEOPLE RESOURCES
Location: Home > Education > Admission > Doctoral Programs
   
Doctoral Programs
Admission Guidelines
Doctoral Programs
Print
2014-10-24

Doctoral Programs

Doctoral programs at KIZ run from 3-4 years, and lead to a Ph.D., in four major fields: Zoology, Neurobiology, Genetics, and Cell Biology. Within these fields, KIZ has more than 30 doctoral supervisors, most of which have substantial international research experience, strong publication records, and good placement of students.

Students interested in pursuing their doctoral education with a particular research group should first contact the relevant Principal Investigator leading the group and then speak with the Academic Advisor, Mr. Gan Hongxie, via kizphd@mail.kiz.ac.cn, who will help guide students through the admission process.

Details about each Principal Investigator and his/her research focus can be found by visiting the following website.http://sourcedb.kiz.cas.cn/yw/zjrc/sc/

 

Zoology

Biodiversity Conservation

Douglas W Yu

dougwyu@gmail.com

Diversity of Amphibious & Reptiles

Jing Che

chej@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Fish Taxonomy and Evolution

Xiao-yong Chen

chenxy@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Mammal Ecology and Evolution

Xue-long Jiang

jiangxl@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Fish Ecology and Conservation

Jun-xing Yang

yangjx@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Ornithology

Xiao-jun Yang

Yangxj@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Construction and Function of Active Peptide

Ren Lai

rlai@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Biotoxins & Human Diseases

Yun Zhang

zhangy@mail.kiz.ac.cn

 

Neurobiology

Central Nervous System Diseases

Xing-tian Hu

xthu@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Mental Diseases & Animal Models

Lin Xu

lxu@vip.163.com

Epogenetics of Brain Aging and Alzheimers

Jia-li Li

lijiali@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Ion channel Drug development

Jian Yang

jianyang@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Pathogenesis and Neurogenesis of Schizophrenia

Xiong-jian Luo

luoxiongjian@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Drug Target Development and Improvement of Mental Diseases

Ming li

Liming@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Synaptic Function and Mechanism Underlying Neurological Disease and Evolution

Nengyin Sheng

Shengnengyin@mail.kiz.ac.cn

 

Genetics

Molecular Ecolution and Genome Diversity

Ya-ping Zhang

zhangyp@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Evolutionary Genomics

Wang Wen

wwang@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Functional Genomics, Bioinformatics

Peng Shi

ship@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Diversity and Evolution of Human Genome

Bin Su

sub@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Molecular Mechanism of Healthy Aging, Human Evolution and Genetics

Qing-Peng Kong

kongqp@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Medical Genetics

Yong-gang Yao

yaoyg@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Genetic Mechanism of Schizophrenia

Xiong-Jian Luo

luoxiongjian@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Macrogenomics of Intestinal Flora, Gene Sequencing Technology

Zhan-shan Ma

ma@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Molecular mechanism of mental diseases

Ming Li

limingkiz@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Evolution and developmental genomics

Dong-dong Wu

wudongdong@mail.kiz.ac.cn

 

Cell Biology

Antiviral Immunology & Primate Models for HIV/AIDS

Yong-tang Zheng

zhengyt@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Molecular Cell Biology

Jian-fan Wen

wenjf@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Nervous System Development

Bing-yu Mao

mao@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Biology of Stem Cell

Ping Zheng

zhengp@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Biology of Breast Cancer

Ce-shi Chen

chenc@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Rong Liu

liurong@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Lipid Metabolism

Bin Liang

liangb@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Biology of Tumor Stem Cell, Tumor Immunology and Immunotherapy

Xu-dong Zhao

zhaoxudong@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Longevity and Aging Mechanism

Ju-min Zhou

zhoujm@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Oncology

Yong-bin Chen

ybchen@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Adult Stem Cell and Tumor

Bao-wei Jiao

jiaobaowei@mail.kiz.ac.cn

Infection and immunity

Xiao-peng Qi

qixiaopeng@mail.kiz.ac.cn

 

CAS EMAIL PUBLICATIONS PHOTO & VIDEO       CONTACT

(C) 2014, Kunming Institute of Zoology
32 Jiaochang Donglu Kunming, Yunnan 650223
Tel: +86 871 65130513 Fax: +86 871 65191823
Email: info@mail.kiz.ac.cn